Clash of Steel
for Military History & Aviation enthusiasts

Translate this Page

Search :

Indian Mutiny

War Name : Indian Mutiny

Date(s) : 1857 - 1858

Part of : British Conquest of India ,


Sepoys at Meerut were the first to mutiny quickly followed by the Delhi garrison. Many European men, women and children were massacred. Columns of British troops retook the key centres and gradually regained control of the sub-continent.

Also includes the following